Sugar Reset publishes 2 of its 8 ingredient amounts. We show what the other six can and cannot be. Sugar Reset sale from $49 a bottle. Claim it
Sugar Reset Reviews

Licorice, Blood Pressure and a Daily Dropper

Published 4 March 2026 Updated 8 September 2026 3 min read

The verdict in one line

Present on one list, warned about on none, relevant to most of the buyers. Our score: 2.4 / 5.

This is a label-desk piece rather than a product description: the question first, the direct answer second, the checkable facts underneath.

What Sugar Reset is

Sugar Reset is a 60 mL liquid dropper sold for healthy glucose levels — one to two droppers before a meal — that three pages describe with three different ingredient lists (23, six and eight), all agreeing on chromium and gymnema, none printing an amount. It is sold on the Sugar Reset sale pricing from $49 to $79 a bottle. It is not a medicine, not a diabetes treatment, and never a substitute for prescribed glucose medication.

The second interaction on the same list

The same 22-ingredient version lists monoammonium glycyrrhizinate — a licorice compound. Glycyrrhizin raises blood pressure and lowers potassium with continued use, and a daily supplement is continued use.

High blood pressure and diabetes travel together, which makes this a plausible problem for exactly the buyer this product targets. Amount unprinted, warning absent, and on two of three pages the ingredient does not appear at all.

Buy Sugar Reset from the official website

Ordering direct is what attaches current pricing, the stated guarantee and a working refund route to your order. Read the guarantee wording on the exact page you use.

Go to the Sugar Reset Official Website Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm before paying

The label, in brief

Sugar Reset ingredients and studied doses
IngredientPrinted (lists)Studied at
Chromium picolinatenot stated (all three lists)200–1,000 mcg/day in glucose trials; 35 mcg DV
Gymnema sylvestre leafnot stated (all three lists)200–400 mg/day standardised extract in trials
African mango seed (Irvingia gabonensis)not stated (22-list and 6-list)150 mg twice daily in the published trials
Green tea leafnot stated (22-list and 6-list)250–500 mg EGCG/day in trials; contains caffeine
Plus grapefruit extract, licorice, guarana and nine amino acids on one list; berberine and cinnamon on another. No amounts anywhere.

The pattern is consistent. The two ingredients every list shares are the right ones for the category and carry a hypoglycaemia caution; the rest depends on which bottle arrives, and no amount is printed for any of them. Full breakdown: the Sugar Reset ingredient analysis.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Easy once-daily liquid — no capsules
  • Chromium and gymnema on every published list
  • Liquid suits gymnema's sweetness-blunting effect
  • Both current pages state a 60-day guarantee
  • Both say “not a diabetes treatment”

What does not

  • Three pages, three ingredient lists, zero amounts
  • No serving volume on a “1–2 dropper” product
  • Caffeine on two lists, declared on none
  • Grapefruit and licorice listed with no interaction warning
  • 60-day guarantee against 8–12 week glucose trials

Who it suits — and who should skip it

Worth considering for anyone treating it as a small addition to diet, movement and medical care. Not worth it for anyone who needs to know what they are taking before they pay, or anyone on insulin, a sulfonylurea or metformin who has not asked a clinician first.

What actually moves blood sugar is unglamorous: prescribed medication taken consistently, a ten-minute walk after meals, fibre before carbohydrate, sleep, and a glucose meter with a written log.

The 22-ingredient version lists grapefruit fruit extract, which raises blood levels of statins and blood-pressure drugs, and a licorice compound, which raises blood pressure. Neither carries a warning.

One habit makes any assessment of this product reliable: write down three countable things before the first dropper — fasting glucose, two-hour post-meal glucose, and afternoon sweet snacks per week — then repeat the same three at weeks four, eight and twelve, while keeping every prescribed medication unchanged.

The bottle is 60 mL and the serving is “one to two droppers” with no volume stated. A 30-day bottle at one dropper implies a 2 mL dropper, twice the usual size.

Verdict

Present on one list, warned about on none, relevant to most of the buyers. Practically: keep every prescribed medication unchanged, take the bottle to a pharmacist before the first dose, measure a week of glucose readings before you start, take it in the morning, start with three bottles rather than six, and diarise your refund decision for day 50. Background reading: FTC — health claims, and our full Sugar Reset review.

Questions readers ask

Is Sugar Reset worth buying in 2026?

It is worth considering as an easy glucose-support habit for someone not on medication, after a pharmacist has read the bottle. It is hard to recommend to anyone who needs to know what they are taking before paying, because three pages publish three formulas and none prints an amount.

How long should I take Sugar Reset before judging it?

Eight to twelve weeks, judged against a week of fasting and post-meal readings taken before the first dropper, with every prescribed medication unchanged.

How long is the Sugar Reset guarantee?

The offer pages state 60 days from the date of purchase. A badge supplied with the product artwork says 180 days, which does not match. Screenshot the written terms on the order form before you pay and diarise day 50.

Sugar Reset bottles

Sugar Reset Official Website

From $49

per bottle on the 6-bottle bundle · free US shipping on 3 and 6

Check Current Price 60-day guarantee · official checkout only

Label at a glance

  • 3 published formulas · 0 amounts
  • Chromium + gymnema on every list
  • Caffeine on 2 of 3 lists, undeclared
  • Grapefruit + licorice on one list
  • 60 mL · “1–2 droppers”
From $49 / bottle
60-day guarantee · free US shipping on 3 & 6
Order Sugar Reset