Sugar Reset publishes 2 of its 8 ingredient amounts. We show what the other six can and cannot be. Sugar Reset sale from $49 a bottle. Claim it
Sugar Reset Reviews

Sugar Reset Review (2026): Right Names, Unknown Doses

Published 28 January 2026 Updated 8 September 2026 3 min read

The verdict in one line

The ingredient choices are good. The arithmetic behind them does not exist. Our score: 2.6 / 5.

This is a label-desk piece rather than a product description: the question first, the direct answer second, the checkable facts underneath.

What Sugar Reset is

Sugar Reset is a 60 mL liquid dropper sold for healthy glucose levels — one to two droppers before a meal — that three pages describe with three different ingredient lists (23, six and eight), all agreeing on chromium and gymnema, none printing an amount. It is sold on the Sugar Reset discount from $49 to $79 a bottle. It is not a medicine, not a diabetes treatment, and never a substitute for prescribed glucose medication.

Where the gap actually sits

Separate two questions. Are the ingredients sensible? Yes — chromium picolinate and gymnema are exactly what a glucose-support formula should be built on, and both appear on every published version.

Are they present at the doses the research used? Nobody can say. Chromium is studied at 200–1,000 mcg and gymnema at 200–400 mg of standardised extract. Inside a 200 mg blend of 22, neither is reachable; on the six- and eight-ingredient lists, no amount exists at all. A right idea without a number is a marketing idea.

Is the Sugar Reset sale price worth it?

Ignore the crossed-out anchors — $358, $537, $1,074 — and judge the real totals of $158, $207 and $294 instead. Then halve every supply figure if you take two droppers.

Check Sugar Reset Sale Pricing Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm before paying

The label, in brief

Sugar Reset ingredients and studied doses
IngredientPrinted (lists)Studied at
Chromium picolinatenot stated (all three lists)200–1,000 mcg/day in glucose trials; 35 mcg DV
Gymnema sylvestre leafnot stated (all three lists)200–400 mg/day standardised extract in trials
African mango seed (Irvingia gabonensis)not stated (22-list and 6-list)150 mg twice daily in the published trials
Green tea leafnot stated (22-list and 6-list)250–500 mg EGCG/day in trials; contains caffeine
Plus grapefruit extract, licorice, guarana and nine amino acids on one list; berberine and cinnamon on another. No amounts anywhere.

The pattern is consistent. The two ingredients every list shares are the right ones for the category and carry a hypoglycaemia caution; the rest depends on which bottle arrives, and no amount is printed for any of them. Full breakdown: the Sugar Reset ingredient analysis.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Easy once-daily liquid — no capsules
  • Chromium and gymnema on every published list
  • Liquid suits gymnema's sweetness-blunting effect
  • Both current pages state a 60-day guarantee
  • Both say “not a diabetes treatment”

What does not

  • Three pages, three ingredient lists, zero amounts
  • No serving volume on a “1–2 dropper” product
  • Caffeine on two lists, declared on none
  • Grapefruit and licorice listed with no interaction warning
  • 60-day guarantee against 8–12 week glucose trials

Who it suits — and who should skip it

Worth considering for anyone willing to photograph the panel on arrival and take it to a pharmacist first. Not worth it for anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, because one version lists berberine, or anyone who needs to know what they are taking before they pay.

The 22-ingredient version lists grapefruit fruit extract, which raises blood levels of statins and blood-pressure drugs, and a licorice compound, which raises blood pressure. Neither carries a warning.

Chromium is studied at 200–1,000 mcg and gymnema at 200–400 mg. Inside a 200 mg blend of 22, no split reaches either figure; on the other two lists, no amount exists at all.

One habit makes any assessment of this product reliable: write down three countable things before the first dropper — fasting glucose, two-hour post-meal glucose, and afternoon sweet snacks per week — then repeat the same three at weeks four, eight and twelve, while keeping every prescribed medication unchanged.

Verdict

The ingredient choices are good. The arithmetic behind them does not exist. Practically: keep every prescribed medication unchanged, take the bottle to a pharmacist before the first dose, measure a week of glucose readings before you start, take it in the morning, start with three bottles rather than six, and diarise your refund decision for day 50. Background reading: FDA — grapefruit and drugs, and our full Sugar Reset review.

Questions readers ask

Is Sugar Reset worth buying in 2026?

It is worth considering as an easy glucose-support habit for someone not on medication, after a pharmacist has read the bottle. It is hard to recommend to anyone who needs to know what they are taking before paying, because three pages publish three formulas and none prints an amount.

How long should I take Sugar Reset before judging it?

Eight to twelve weeks, judged against a week of fasting and post-meal readings taken before the first dropper, with every prescribed medication unchanged.

How long is the Sugar Reset guarantee?

The offer pages state 60 days from the date of purchase. A badge supplied with the product artwork says 180 days, which does not match. Screenshot the written terms on the order form before you pay and diarise day 50.

Sugar Reset bottles

Sugar Reset Official Website

From $49

per bottle on the 6-bottle bundle · free US shipping on 3 and 6

Check Current Price 60-day guarantee · official checkout only

Label at a glance

  • 3 published formulas · 0 amounts
  • Chromium + gymnema on every list
  • Caffeine on 2 of 3 lists, undeclared
  • Grapefruit + licorice on one list
  • 60 mL · “1–2 droppers”
From $49 / bottle
60-day guarantee · free US shipping on 3 & 6
Order Sugar Reset